Jozi meet up

I attended the second #Jozimeetup on Saturday, that was organized by Laura from Harassed mom. I had attended the first #Jozimeetup earlier this year and LOVED it so much, so decided to attend the second one too.

The first one was more of a social for bloggers/ tweeters/ instagrammers etc. to meet each other. The second one was much more about awareness and how to keep yourself and your children safe on social media. The speakers were Stacey Vee and Hayley Owen. I unfortunately couldn’t hear them speak as Erin wasn’t keen to go to the kids play area and she wasn’t keen to sit still either. But all the other ladies said that they learnt so much from these two very knowledgeable speakers.

The food was DIVINE and as at was hosted at Core, the kids had an amazing iPad and iGames area where they could play. I was bummed that Damien had to work and he couldn’t look after Erin, but my lamb and I had a great time in the gardens of Core and I did manage to chat to a few of my social media / mommy blogger friends.

Here’s some pics of what Erin and I got up to.

Thanks Laura for a really well organized event!

20141108_104855

20141108_105019

20141108_105028

20141108_105056

20141108_110426 20141108_110438

Thank you also so much to everyone who brought goods for The Grace Factory, I value your continued support!

20141108_124046

 

One thought on “Jozi meet up

Leave a Reply

