Cutest age – when your child starts “reading” to you

I love encouraging Erin to love books, as I believe it has such great benefits. Books are a wealth of knowledge and if children start loving books at an early age it can only be advantageous to them. We’ve been reading stories to Erin most nights since she turned two (since she’s been in her own big girl bed) and I must say, it’s one of my favourite times of the day!

I first heard about kids book club at a mompreneur breakfast and I loved the idea. They deliver best selling age appropriate educational, activity & reading books to your door each month from R129pm!
Their Book Clubs cover children aged from 0-7 years old. Each month, they hand pick 2-3 books per age group. They cover all book types from touch and feel for babies and toddlers through to activity and reading books for older children.

Last week they sent Erin a pack to enjoy and I was thrilled to receive magazines for myself too (not often you get more than you bargain for)! The pack included a learning activity book with a pen (can be erased) and a book called The School Trip. We’ve been reading this book for the last few evenings and I just love the part where my two and a half year old angel tries to read the book to me!

20141106_093623

Added benefits are that you get a discount for your second (R90pm) and your third (R80pm) child. Kids book club also supports the Bokamoso Educational trust by donating R1 a month per subscription to the trust!

20141106_093728

I really could not believe all we got for R129 per month and delivery is included too! I would definitely recommend the kids book club to anyone who values the gift of reading as much I as do.

20141106_093743

Leave a Reply

