My Saturday Thang

Bryanston organic market and 15032015 042 Bryanston organic market and 15032015 040 Bryanston organic market and 15032015 039Beautiful fresh produce

Many people have a Saturday “thang” – something they love doing every Saturday, which is sort of like a ritual, routine, habbit. Well, I’ve NEVER had a Saturday thang. When I was at varsity, most Saturdays were spent studying or going home to my folks. Once married, most Saturdays were spent doing admin for our new house. When Erin was born, most Saturdays were spent buying groceries, or trying to catch up on house chores.

After a very busy start to 2015 and one operation already, I decided, I NEED me time – in order to stay sane for D and E.

So I thought of a Saturday thang. What I do is clock in at the Bryanston Parkrun at 7:30am for the 8am start. REALLY hoping to break the 30min mark this year. I then head over to the Bryanston organic market (a mere few KMs down the road) and buy our fresh fruit, veg and gluten free bread for the week. Hopefully I can meet up with a friend for 30mins and a quick coffee thereafter. This Saturday I ran with a few friends (time – 31:49), bought my weekly fresh produce and had coffee with my dear friend Deline (we’ve known each other since we were born).

It was just so good for my mind, body and soul. I get some much needed exercise and I get all our healthy food too. I just love the vibe at the organic market early in the morning. It’s so fresh and ALIVE! I love the stalls and all the unique things that get sold there. I found this newish stall this weekend – touch wood – they make little wooden ornaments that look stylish – have to get us some for our new place.

I’ve you’ve never been to a parkrun I would recommend it for sure, even if you don’t run – you can walk. And if never been to the Bryanston Organic Market – do yourself a favour and go – but be sure to take lotsa money with.

Can’t wait for this Saturday……………..

Bryanston organic market and 15032015 015 Bryanston organic market and 15032015 013 Bryanston organic market and 15032015 012

Bryanston organic market and 15032015 008 Bryanston organic market and 15032015 009Deline and my shoes.

2 thoughts on “My Saturday Thang

Leave a Reply

