Currently

So much has been going on lately, Damien’s business has had its fair share if ups and downs, I start in a new division on 01 Oct, Erin’s growing into a beautiful, kind little girl and our angel is 650grams and 25 weeks….

 

Not really sure where to start, but here’s a summary:

Damien & I

Enjoying a weekend away in Plettenberg Bay. One of our best friends were having their wedding tomorrow, but unfortunately it’s been cancelled. We decided to turn the weekend into a baby moon and just relax! Erin is staying with my folks and doing what she loves best- baking and being with granny and oupie.

 

Feeling

More tired than normal due to pregnancy and busyness of life. Was diagnosed with carpal tunnel syndrome on Wednesday (after a 5 hour stint in the ER due to a lame right arm) but thankfully with pain meds this awful feeling should go away. Nausea thankfully gone!!! Feel huge, as carrying much bigger this time, compared to my first pregnancy.

 

Grateful for

My folks who are always more than willing to have Erin over. My job and the great people I work with, the excitement of a new job adventure. Erin and the fact that she’s so independent. Damien- my soul mate, my rock. He showed me this week what it means to live out your Christian values and I’m immensely proud of him! The fact that 8 of my friends are pregnant!

 

Eating

I’ve gone off eating meat, so mainly living on a very high carb diet, which isn’t good for the figure but as long as the nausea’s gone I’m happy.

 

Craving

A nice glass of wine or cocktail!

 

Excited for

Im excited for my new job and all the challenges it’ll bring. I’m super excited for summer- I am NOT a winter person! Excited to see Erin at a ballet lesson- she recently started ballet. I’m getting Baby #2 bedroom ready- absolutely cannot wait to meet her, but do pray she stays in there until 4 Jan 2016. Not going away in December due to baby #2- excited that both families will be at our place for Christmas.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Currently

Leave a Reply

