Adventure Boot camp

After Erin was born I somehow lost all my weight within 8 weeks after her birth (I only picked up 9kgs). But after Sienna’s birth (note I was only pregnant for 32 weeks and had picked up 15kgs) I REALLY struggled to loose the weight!

Jan 2016 990

I grew up in a home of VERY active people and when I was at school, some days I would exercise 3 hours a day. I was basically an exercise FREAK!  I feel since becoming a mom and realizing that life isn’t about exercise and your life shouldn’t be revolved around it, I stopped obsessing about exercise.

But back to my dilemma, I can’t shed these extra KGs and I REFUSE to buy an entire new wardrobe. So I wondered, how will I loose this weight. I can’t stand gym, gyms annoy me and I feel there’s so many germs lurking there. I love to run, but don’t have a running partner. I even considered a personal trainer, but that is SOOOOO expensive.

One day, whilst walking the dogs with Damien, I saw a bunch of ladies exercising together at George Lea Park (Sandton sports club). When I got home I googled “bootcamp George lea” and came across Adventure Boot Camp. Needless to say, I haven’t looked back!

Adventure Boot Camp has really been an enjoyable experience for me and it’s a GREAT way to exercise, here’s why:

  • it’s in nature – we train outside in a PARK
  • it’s 2 mins drive from my house
  • you go at your own pace
  • it’s like having a personal trainer, you’re just in a group (so guess more like group trainer)
  • the sessions are never the same
  • trains different parts of your body on different days
  • you training in a group, therefore motivated
  • Sandton has FIVE different time slots to choose from (5:45-6:45, 7:00-8:00, 8:15-9:15, 16:30-17:30, 17:45-18:45)
  • it’s affordable – I pay R650 for 12 sessions a month and get cash back from Discovery (think 25%)
  • it’s flexible – you chose between 4, 12 or 20 sessions a month

Although I haven’t lost ANY weight yet (despite eating healthier), I just feel so much better. I feel that I have more energy and my clothes seem to be less tight. I’ve convinced one of my best friends to join too.

ABC has many venues around SA, check them out here.

PS – This is NOT a sponsored post and you need a yoga mat and two dumbbell’s to exercise at your best.

Jan 2016 1145Veggies from my GARDEN!!!!

Jan 2016 992

3 thoughts on “Adventure Boot camp

Leave a Reply

